Educational team

The Gemmes workshops are run by a strong educational team, composed of animators and specialised facilitators. Depending on the nature of the workshops chosen, as well as the number, age range and location of the participants, a group of animators and facilitators is selected, based on the synergy of the most appropriate profiles and skills. In addition to their backgrounds in education, animation or the arts, each animator receives a full cycle of Gemmes training (30 to 35 hours) to prepare them for all aspects of workshop facilitation. Some of them have also received additional coaching training.

At Gemmes, we work to serve young people, and we also value working with them: that is why this animation team is made up entirely of motivated young adults. Furthermore, beyond their skills, it allows them to connect very easily with their audience.

Animators

The team of animators is made up of a range of profiles and talents, united by a deep desire to build a better world, and an unconditional faith in the immense potential of youth.

Photo_Mélanie
Mélanie

Mélanie (24 years old) has a State Diploma in Specialised Education. She has six years’ experience in animation and accompanying groups of children and adolescents, in France and abroad. She is passionate about human relationships, travelling and music. She likes to focus her time on young people. Her main qualities are dynamism, listening skills, and ability to adapt and to bond. Mélanie is also the coordinator of Gemmes’ educational programmes.

"Every day, I develop my qualities of humility and accompaniment to help young people take their place. To feel that we are all taking part together in making this world a better place is one of the most beautiful feelings for me."

Marie-photo5-ref
Marie

Marie (24) is a teacher of Modern Literature and the Study and Practice of Cinema and Audiovisual Media for young people aged 11 to 20. She has ten years’ experience in animation and coordination of educational activities for children and teenagers. She has practised various art forms since childhood, such as dance, theatre, writing, and music composition. She is passionate about pedagogy, ethics and artistic expression. Her main qualities are sociability, patience, commitment and boldness.

"I have been fortunate to be raised in a variety of cultures that have taught me how much diversity and unity are interdependent. I am keen to share and experience this vision at my own level."

3. Mathieu_animateur-carré-petit
Mathieu

Mathieu (35) has a degree in Education Science, as well as several courses in psychotherapy and art therapy. He holds a Certificate of Competence as an Animator (Brevet d’Aptitude aux Fonctions d’Animateur -- BAFA) and has 12 years’ experience in animation with teenagers. Mathieu is also an accomplished artist, singer, poet, comedian, dancer, actor and storyteller. He is passionate about martial arts, health and education. His main qualities are curiosity, discernment, compassion and creativity. Mathieu is also a Gemmes facilitator.

"I discovered Gemmes on social media, and I spontaneously wanted to contribute, simply because I share this belief that a better world is already here, asleep, like a genie in the lamp of youth."

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Laurent
Laurent (28) has a Master's degree in teaching, education and training. He has seven years’ experience in animating activities for children and youth, and experience in organizing multigenerational theatre activities. He has a passion for writing and performing. His main qualities are open-mindedness, sociability, eloquence and empathy.

"Theatre has helped me a lot in my social relations and in the awareness of my potential. I enjoy sharing these tools today to help young people gain self-confidence."

Claire-cropped
Claire
Claire (27) has a degree in Social Sciences and is studying singing and piano. She has nine years’ experience in animation and working with groups of children and teenagers. She has also been involved in various artistic projects abroad for several years. She is passionate about art and sport, and enjoys dancing, hiking and climbing. Her main qualities are creativity, commitment, dynamism and generosity.

"I believe that society truly makes sense when we uncover the unique treasures, we all hold, and humbly offer them to the world, remaining amazed by their diversity and complementarity."

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Coraline
Coraline (26) has a Master's degree in Marketing Communication and Culture. She has eight years’ experience in animating projects for children and teenagers, which she has practised in several associations. She is passionate about writing, photography, travel and ecology, and has been a member of a theatre group for several years. Her main qualities are sensitivity, curiosity, versatility and inventiveness. Coraline is also in charge of communication at Gemmes.

"My many travels have greatly broadened my horizons, developed my connection to the world and to those who share it. I am happy to be able to help young people find their place in the world."

6. Loïse_animatrice-carré-petit
Loïse
Loïse (23) has a Bachelor's degree in Architecture and is studying for a Bachelor's degree in Communication Management. She has been part of a theatre association since childhood, and has seven years' experience in leading youth projects. She likes climbing, photography, writing and design. Her main qualities are creativity, versatility, interpersonal skills and graphic sense.

"As a child, I was lucky enough to grow up accompanied by an association that offered me a space for reflection and creativity, and which instilled strong values in me. I want to be able to offer the same thing to others."

7. Yoanna_animatrice-carré-petit
Yoanna
Yoanna (21) works in a high school as an educational assistant. She has a Certificate of Competence as an Animator (Brevet d’Aptitude aux Fonctions d’Animateur -- BAFA), specialising in working with teenagers. She has four years’ experience in animation for children and teenagers in after-school activities and in summer camps. She is passionate about dance, which she has been practising for ten years, travelling and nature. Her main qualities are imagination, dynamism, positivity and a sense of sharing.

"Clemenceau said 'One’s life is a work of art'. Art and my life are intertwined, and I hope to be able to share and transmit this 'art of living' to many, because it is very liberating! "

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Nathanaël
Nathanaël (22) is currently studying for a degree in Economics and Management. He has four years’ experience in animation for children and teenagers in summer camps and youth camps. He has been practicing music and singing since he was a child, and co-founded a music label. He is also passionate about sports and writing. His main qualities are a sense of responsibility, creativity, benevolence and liveliness.

"The accumulation of good deeds, even the smallest ones, can have a big impact. It is with this idea in mind that I try to do my best every day."

Facilitators

Depending on the specific needs of each workshop, the Gemmes team of animators also collaborates with specialized facilitators.

Christi
Christi Coach

Christi has been a professional coach since 2010, after a career in communication. In 2020, she also founded her own coaching training company: Awaken Coach Institute. She holds numerous coaching certifications including ICF-MCC credential, ICF-Registered Mentor Coach, Daring Greatly™ and Dare to Lead™ Facilitator. Christi has lived in the United States, Belgium, France, Kenya, Liberia and the Ivory Coast. She has trained hundreds of new coaches -- in French and English -- and has mentored dozens of coaches in training. In addition to her coaching experience, she has worked in management positions in various international companies and humanitarian organisations. Christi is passionate about kayaking, reading, and walking in the countryside. Her greatest qualities are courage, humour, and caring.

"I want to offer young people spaces where they can be themselves and develop the courage they have within them. May the youth move forward with a light spirit and with their feet firmly planted in life!"

Mathieu-photo6-ref
Mathieu Artist and author

Mathieu is an artist, therapist and trainer. He has a degree in Education Sciences and has received further relevant training in a range of fields, notably: Non-Violent Communication (NVC), Psychotherapy, Art therapy, Philosophical workshops (SEVE), and IFS (Internal Family Systems) Relational Intelligence. He is the author, composer and performer of several music titles, author of a book of poetry and has created his own show. He has been leading artistic workshops (rap, slam, storytelling, song) for over 12 years, and is involved in NVC with secondary school students at Harmony School and for the Fondation “Acteur de Mon Avenir”.  Mathieu is also an Eloquentia trainer for different audiences (trainers, students, high school students and other groups). Outside of education and the arts, he is passionate about martial arts and health. His greatest qualities are curiosity, compassion and creativity. Mathieu is also an animator at Gemmes.

"Through art and teaching, every day I explore ways to foster harmony, progress, knowledge, and beauty. This approach is my way of contributing to the betterment of society."

11. Lea_prof de chant
Léa Singing teacher
Léa is passionate about music, and practises singing and piano. She studied classical music at the conservatory and has been working as a choral accompanist for five years. She has a Bachelor's degree in Visual Communication and a Master's degree in Interactive Design, which allows her to practice her other passion, drawing, by leading comic strip workshops with teenagers. Léa is also a keen horse-rider. Her main qualities are versatility, flexibility and patience.

"Being able to share my passions with others is what is most rewarding for me, and I look forward to every opportunity!"

Équipe pédagogique Gemmes

Les ateliers Gemmes sont déployés par une solide équipe pédagogique, composée d’animateurs et d’intervenants spécialisés. En fonction de la nature des ateliers choisis, ainsi que du nombre, de la tranche d’âge et de la localisation des participants, un groupe d’animateurs et d’intervenants spécifique est mobilisé, composé selon la synergie de profils et compétences jugée la plus adéquate. En plus de leurs parcours respectifs dans les domaines de l’éducation, de l’animation ou des arts, chaque animateur reçoit un cycle complet de formations Gemmes (de 30 à 35 heures) pour se préparer à tous les aspects de l’animation des ateliers. Certains ont également bénéficié d’une formation supplémentaire en coaching.

Chez Gemmes, nous travaillons au service des jeunes, et valorisons également de travailler à leurs côtés. C’est pourquoi cette équipe d’animation est constituée uniquement de jeunes adultes motivés, et qui au-delà de leurs compétences, connectent d’autant plus facilement avec leur public.

Animateurs Gemmes

L’équipe d’animateurs regroupe des profils et talents variés, tous unis par un désir profond de construire un monde meilleur, et la foi inconditionnelle dans l’immense potentiel de la jeunesse.

Photo_Mélanie
Mélanie

Mélanie (24 ans) a un Diplôme d’État d’Éducateur spécialisé. Elle a six ans d’expérience en animation et accompagnement spécifique de groupes d’enfants et adolescents, en France et à l’étranger. Elle est passionnée par les liens humains, le voyage, la musique et aime dédier son temps à la jeunesse. Ses principales qualités sont le dynamisme, l’écoute, et sa capacité à s’adapter et créer du lien. Mélanie est également coordinatrice des programmes éducatifs chez Gemmes.

« Chaque jour, je développe mes qualités d’humilité et d’accompagnement pour aider les jeunes à prendre leur place. Sentir que l’on contribue ensemble à rendre ce monde meilleur est pour moi l’un des plus beaux sentiments. »

Marie-photo5-ref
Marie

Marie (24 ans) est professeure de Lettres modernes et de l’Étude et de la pratique du Cinéma et de l’Audiovisuel pour des jeunes entre 11 et 20 ans. Elle a dix ans d’expérience dans l’animation et la coordination d’activités éducatives pour enfants et adolescents. Elle pratique différents arts depuis l’enfance, comme la danse, le théâtre, l’écriture, et la composition musicale. Elle est passionnée par la pédagogie, l’éthique et l’expression artistique. Ses principales qualités sont la sociabilité, la patience, l’engagement et l’audace.

« J’ai eu la chance d’être élevée au contact de cultures variées qui m’ont appris combien diversité et unité sont dépendantes l’une de l’autre. J’ai à coeur de partager et d’expérimenter cette vision à mon échelle. »

3. Mathieu_animateur-carré-petit
Mathieu

Mathieu (35 ans) possède une Licence en Sciences de l’éducation, complétée par de nombreuses formations tournées vers la psychothérapie et l’art-thérapie. Il est titulaire du BAFA et a douze ans d’expérience en animation auprès d’adolescents. Mathieu est également un artiste accompli, à la fois chanteur, poète, comédien, danseur, acteur et conteur. Il est passionné par les arts martiaux, la santé, et l’éducation. Ses qualités principales sont la curiosité, le discernement, la compassion et la créativité. Mathieu est également intervenant chez Gemmes.

« J’ai rencontré Gemmes sur les réseaux sociaux et j’ai voulu y contribuer spontanément. Simplement parce que je partage cette conviction qu’un monde meilleur est déjà là, endormi comme un génie dans la lampe de la jeunesse. »

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Laurent
Laurent (28 ans) a un Master Métiers de l’enseignement de l’éducation et de la formation. Il a sept années d’expérience en animation d’activités pour enfants et jeunesse, et de l’expérience en animation d’activités théâtrales multigénérationnelles. Il est passionné d’écriture et de création scénique. Ses qualités principales sont l’ouverture d’esprit, la sociabilité, l’éloquence et l’empathie. 

« Le théâtre m’a beaucoup aidé dans mes relations sociales et la prise de conscience de mon potentiel : je partage aujourd’hui ces outils pour aider les jeunes à prendre confiance en eux. »

Claire-cropped
Claire
Claire (27 ans) possède une Licence en Sciences sociales et poursuit des études en chant et piano. Elle a neuf ans d’expérience dans l’animation et l’accompagnement spécifique de groupes d’enfants et d’adolescents. Elle participe également à divers projets artistiques à l’étranger depuis plusieurs années. Elle est passionnée d’art et de sport, et pratique la danse, la randonnée, et l’escalade. Ses principales qualités sont la créativité, l’engagement, le dynamisme, et la générosité. 

« Je crois que la société prend sens lorsque nous déterrons les trésors uniques que nous détenons tous et les offrons humblement au monde, demeurant émerveillés par leur diversité et complémentarité. »

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Coraline
Coraline (26 ans) a un Master de Marketing Communication et Culture. Elle a huit ans d’expérience dans l’animation de projets pour enfants et adolescents, qu’elle a pratiqué au sein de plusieurs associations. Elle est passionnée d’écriture, de photographie, de voyages et d’écologie, et a fait partie d’une troupe de théâtre pendant plusieurs années. Ses principales qualités sont la sensibilité, la curiosité, la polyvalence, et l’inventivité. Coraline est également responsable de la communication chez Gemmes. 

« Mes nombreux voyages ont profondément élargi mes horizons et développé ma connexion au monde, et à ceux qui le partagent. Je suis heureuse de pouvoir accompagner les jeunes à y trouver leur place. »

6. Loïse_animatrice-carré-petit
Loïse
Loïse (23 ans) a une Licence d’Architecture et poursuit un Bachelor Responsable de communication. Elle fait partie d’une association de théâtre depuis l’enfance, et a sept ans d’expérience en animation de projets jeunesse. Elle aime l’escalade, la photographie, l’écriture et le design. Ses qualités principales sont la créativité, la polyvalence, le relationnel, et le sens graphique. 

« Enfant, j’ai eu la chance de grandir auprès d’une association m’offrant un espace de réflexion et de créativité, et qui m’a inculqué des valeurs fortes. Je veux pouvoir offrir la même chose. »

7. Yoanna_animatrice-carré-petit
Yoanna
Yoanna (21 ans) travaille dans un lycée en tant qu’assistante d’éducation. Elle est titulaire du BAFA spécialisation « animer avec des adolescents ». Elle possède quatre ans d’expérience dans l’animation pour enfants et adolescents dans le cadre périscolaire et de centre aéré. Elle est passionnée par la danse, qu’elle pratique depuis dix ans, le voyage et la nature. Ses qualités principales sont l’imagination, le dynamisme, la positivité, et le sens du partage. 

« Clemenceau disait « une vie est une œuvre d’art ». L’art et ma vie s’entremêlent, et j’espère pouvoir partager et transmettre cet « art de vivre » à beaucoup, car c’est une libération ! »

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Nathanaël
Nathanaël (22 ans) est actuellement en Licence d’Économie-gestion. Il a quatre ans d’expérience dans l’animation pour enfants et adolescents en colonie de vacances et camps jeunesse. Il pratique la musique et le chant depuis petit, et a co-fondé un label de musique associatif. Il est également passionné de sport et d’écriture. Ses qualités principales sont le sens des responsabilités, la créativité, la bienveillance, et la vivacité. 

« Le cumul de bonnes actions, même les plus petites, peut avoir de grandes répercussions. C’est avec cette idée en tête que j’essaie chaque jour de faire de mon mieux. »

Intervenants

En fonction des besoins propres à chaque atelier, l’équipe d’animateurs Gemmes collabore également avec des intervenants spécialisés dans un domaine précis.

Christi
Christi Coach

Christi est coach professionnelle depuis 2010 après une carrière dans la communication. En 2020, elle a également fondé sa propre société de formation au coaching : Awaken Coach Institute. Elle est titulaire de nombreuses certifications de coaching dont ICF-Credentialed Professional Certified Coach, ICF-Registered Mentor Coach, Certified Daring Greatly™ et Dare to Lead™ Facilitator. Christi a vécu aux États-Unis, en Belgique, en France, au Kenya, au Liberia et en Côte d’Ivoire. Elle a formé des centaines de nouveaux coachs en français et en anglais et a encadré des dizaines de coachs en formation. En plus de son expérience de coaching, elle a travaillé à des postes de direction dans diverses entreprises internationales et organisations humanitaires. Christi est passionnée de kayak, de lecture, et de promenades en nature. Ses plus grandes qualités sont le courage, l’humour, et la bienveillance.

« Je souhaite offrir aux jeunes des espaces où ils peuvent être eux-mêmes et développer le courage qu’ils ont en eux. Que la jeunesse avance avec un esprit léger et avec les pieds ancrés dans la vie ! »

Mathieu-photo6-ref
Mathieu Artiste-auteur

Mathieu est artiste, thérapeute et formateur. Il est titulaire d’une Licence en Sciences de l’éducation, et a suivi plusieurs formations complémentaires, notamment : Communication Non Violente (CNV), Psychothérapie, Art-thérapie, Ateliers philosophiques (SEVE), Intelligence Relationnelle IFS. Il est auteur, compositeur et interprète de plusieurs titres de musique, auteur d’un recueil de poésie et a créé son propre spectacle. Il anime des ateliers artistiques (rap, slam, conte, chanson) depuis plus de douze ans, et intervient sur la CNV auprès de collégiens chez Harmony School et pour la Fondation Acteur de Mon Avenir.  Mathieu est également formateur Éloquentia pour différents publics (formateurs, étudiants, lycéens, collégiens et autres groupes). En dehors de l’éducation et des arts, il est passionné par les arts martiaux et la santé. Ses plus grandes qualités sont la curiosité, la compassion et la créativité. Mathieu est également animateur chez Gemmes.

« À travers l’art et la pédagogie, j’explore quotidiennement une façon de nourrir les besoins d’harmonie, de progrès, de connaissance, et de beauté. Cette démarche est ma façon de contribuer à l’amélioration de la société. »

11. Lea_prof de chant
Léa Prof. de chant
Léa est passionnée de musique, et pratique le chant et le piano. Elle a suivi une formation de musique classique au conservatoire et travaille comme accompagnante de chœur depuis cinq ans. Elle possède un Bachelor en Communication Visuelle et un Master en Design interactif, ce qui lui permet de pratiquer son autre passion, le dessin, en animant des ateliers de bande dessinée auprès d’adolescents. Léa est également férue d’équitation. Ses principales qualités sont la polyvalence, la flexibilité et la patience. 

« Pouvoir partager autour de mes passions est ce qui est le plus enrichissant pour moi, et je me réjouis de chaque occasion ! »